Our Board of Trustees and staff work to further the mission of the Dave Thomas Foundation for Adoption: to find permanent, loving families for children in foster care.

Board of Trustees

  • Paul Hilder, Chairman
  • Greg Hogarth, Vice Chair
  • Bruce McKenna, Secretary
  • Lisa Deletroz
  • David Kourie
  • Rick Semper
  • James Shaw
  • Hafiz Sorathia
  • Mark Torchia

Rita Soronen

President & CEO

Jennifer Blank

Director, Major Gifts

Julia Brake

Grants Manager

Dean Bring

Director, Partnerships

Lori Burrows

Senior Manager, Development

Jill Crumbacher

Senior Vice President, Marketing and Development

Quinn Dybdahl

Staff Attorney

Melissa Eck

Director, Data and Performance Measurement

Caroline Finnegan

Senior Manager, Development Data

Alison Fournier

Director, Events

Stephanie Fowler

Office Coordinator

David Frissora

Senior Vice President, Business Development

Marissa Furr

Executive Assistant

Laura Garvin

Grants Manager

Andrea Glass

Director, Grants Management

Melinda Haggerty

Senior Vice President, General Counsel

Tina Howard

Grants Manager

Christina Jenkins

Grants Manager

Jennifer Justice

Senior Vice President, Strategic Program Development

Tim Kelso

Senior Manager, Marketing and Communications

Maggie Malloy

Graphic Designer

Angela Marshall

Director, Wendy’s Wonderful Kids

Pam McClafferty

Program Manager

Leigh Anne McDermitt

Grants Manager

Jared Moloney

Staff Accountant

Jason Monn

Grants Manager

Clare Nejedly

Information Coordinator

Julianne Nichols

Vice President, Marketing and Communications

Mallory Roth

Manager, Events

Mervat Saa

Grants Manager

Mary Ellen Smalley

Director, Marketing and Communications

Dan Shook

Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

Sarah Stevens

Director, Training

Maree Whitlow

Senior Director, Human Resources

Andrea Williams

Manager, Training