Our Board & Staff

Our Board of Trustees and staff work to further the mission of the Dave Thomas Foundation for Adoption: to find permanent, loving families for children in foster care.

Board of Trustees:

  • Mary A. Schell, Chair
  • Todd Penegor, Vice Chair
  • Wendy Thomas, Secretary
  • Brad Conner, Treasurer
  • Deepak Ajmani
  • Craig Bahner
  • Jeffrey J. Coghlan
  • Liliana Esposito
  • Robert Geen



  • John Inwright
  • Kurt Kane
  • Michael O’Malley
  • Lori (Thomas) Seitz
  • Ken Strottman
  • Joseph J. Turner, Jr.
  • Bob Wright
  • I. Lorraine Thomas (Emeritus)

Rita Soronen

President & CEO

Kristen Adams

Communications Manager

Jennifer Blank

Director, Major Gifts

Julia Brake

Grants Manager

Dean Bring

Director, Partnerships

Lori Burrows

Senior Manager, Development

Jill Crumbacher

Senior Vice President, Marketing and Development

Melissa Eck

Director, Data and Performance Measurement

Caroline Finnegan

Senior Manager, Development Data

Alison Fournier

Director, Events

Stephanie Fowler

Office Coordinator

David Frissora

Senior Vice President, Business Development

Marissa Furr

Executive Assistant

Laura Garvin

Grants Manager

Andrea Glass

Grants Manager Supervisor

Melinda Haggerty

Senior Vice President, General Counsel

Tina Howard

Grants Manager

Christina Jenkins

Grants Manager

Jennifer Justice

Senior Vice President, Strategic Program Development

Jack Lucas

Director, Accounting & Finance

Angela Marshall

Director, Wendy’s Wonderful Kids

Pam McClafferty

Program Manager

Leigh Anne McDermitt

Grants Manager

Jared Moloney

Staff Accountant

Jason Monn

Grants Manager

Clare Nejedly

Information Coordinator

Julianne Nichols

Vice President, Marketing and Communications

Tova Rose

Manager, Training

Mervat Saa

Grants Manager

Mary Ellen Smalley

Director, Marketing and Communications

Dan Shook

Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

Sarah Stevens

Director, Training

Andrea Williams

Grants Manager